Quirky Pizza

Where I live there is a place called Mr. Gattis or Gattis Town in some places. It’s a buffet pizza place and it has a kids play room with lots of games and fun things for the kiddos. I don’t know if I am the only one who does this or if there are others out there, but when I go to the buffet I always get cheese and pepperoni pizza, then I get a nice big scoop of vanilla pudding. Everyone that I have ever got there to eat with, apart from a few people, have said something or made fun of me for this, all in good fun mind you, but I dip my pizza in the pudding. There is just something about the cool creaminess of the pudding and the warm spiciness of the pizza, they just go together and complement each other quite nicely in my opinion. I haven’t tried this combination anywhere else though, so I don’t know how it would taste with other pizzas and puddings, but I know that the pizza and pudding combo from Mr. Gattis is the best in my books. Now I can’t hardly eat either one by themselves there anymore, it just doesn’t taste right. I’m not quite sure how it started though, but for as long as I have remembered I have been eating the pizza and pudding combo from Mr. Gattis and receiving strange looks from others while doing so.
So that is one of my quirks that I haven’t heard anyone else talk about. Please comment below if  you have a food quirk or just a quirk in general, I would love to find out more about you.

Here is a Zinnia from my garden to brighten your day a little:)

Thank you, have a wonderful day!`

Leave a comment